polewfuse.blogg.se

Download half marathon runs
Download half marathon runs











I really got into spin classes and doing a lot of cardio. Then I got so I could go to a gym that had just opened around the corner from me. I cut down my calories quite a bit because I couldn’t exercise much until I lost weight. I had started using the Lose It!! app and counting my calories. On a whiteboard in my house I have a tally of how many days I’ve been sober, how many days I’ve not smoked, how many I haven’t gambled. I had some really sick days as my body responded to going sober. Alongside losing weight, I decided I needed drinking out of my life. I was someone who would black out and not remember what I did while I was drunk, plus I hated the way I felt the next day. Play icon The triangle icon that indicates to playĪnd I’m an alcoholic. My relationships were strained because I was depressed about my size. We’d recently gotten new badge photos and I thought it was the worst picture I’d ever seen of myself. Clients had watched me struggle to climb a set of stairs. I knew I felt terrible, and I knew I looked terrible. I was struggling to walk through the Raleigh-Durham airport and everything just kind of hit me all at once. And I travel a lot for work, meeting customers, so here I am this 480-pound guy who can barely move more than 10 feet, but I’m carrying my luggage and my laptop and looking like a mess.

download half marathon runs

I couldn't walk more than five or ten feet without needing to sit down. I’m 5’10”, so that’s a good weight for me. At one point I was 370 pounds, and over a year got down to 180. It came back fast, for all kinds of reasons. Except where some people lose ten or twenty pounds, then gain it back, I’ve lost hundreds of pounds at a time. The plan is testing and assumes you already have good base of training in place over the previous 6-10 weeks.I’ve been a yo-yo dieter for much of my life. This plan is aimed at experienced half marathon runners who already feel confident to run 80-90+ minutes in a long run and who have experience of both interval training and of regular racing.

  • Download Improver Half Marathon Training Plan (PDF).
  • download half marathon runs

    You should feel able to tackle a continuous, easy paced run of around 70 minutes and have some experience of structure interval type training. You might have run a half before and are looking to improve, or perhaps you experienced at running 10ks and are looking to step up. This plan is aimed at runners who have some experience with longer races.

  • Download Beginner Half Marathon Training Plan (PDF).
  • You might be stepping up from a 5km or even a 10km and you should feel happy running 30-40 minutes continuously at an easy pace, and longer with the aid of short recovery breaks. This plan is aimed at runners who are new to the half marathon distance. Choose between the Beginner, Improver and Experienced half marathon plan. Please find below your FREE 8 week half marathon training programme, created by England Athletics Road Running Manager, Tom Craggs.













    Download half marathon runs